Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

If you need me I’ll be at the gym June 5, 2008

Filed under: Food,General — mothersandothers @ 10:00 pm

Yesterday the computer and I went over to Noelle’s after she got off work. She met me in the parking lot with her AK-47 and forced me to go to Susie Cakes with her and Rob. The whole way there I screamed, “But this isn’t on the June Menu!” And then I smelled that buttercream and cake combo as we walked up and happily handed over my $27.00 for a little cupcake (okay $3.00), and I actually bought 4 cupcakes and the whoopie pie above. Is it named that because it might just be better than whoopie?

After we got back, Rob left so Noelle and I set up the computers side by side and put on our geek costumes. We spent the next 4 hours critiquing reading blogs, organizing photos, laughing at Youtube videos, I layed on the floor and read Martha.

And to finish our delightful evening Rob returned just in time to feed us some amazing ribs and mashed potatoes. After which I watched Noelle clean the whole thing up.

I love you guys!!

I’m off to the gym before all that buttercream finds a nice cozy place in my heart.

 

2 Responses to “If you need me I’ll be at the gym”

  1. 10 pounds heavier Says:

    i was wondering why my pants felt tighter the next day. that was so much fun! cant wait for our next geek meeting!

  2. Grammy Says:

    HaHaHa…oh wait, that’s lol!!!

    Love,
    Me


Leave a Reply

