Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Blessed by her June 12, 2008

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 9:30 pm

Every so often I get a chance to get together with this longtime friend. We’ve seen each other through some major milestones–college, work, marriage, kids. This is her first baby whom I love to bits. Our meet-ups have evolved into a customary give and take. She asks questions about the early stages of motherhood. I rack my brain to come up with some worthwhile suggestions for her. We part and I am the one who has received the blessing. Her joy-filled, spirit-filled, love-filled eagerness to do right by this little guy leaves me awestruck.

I love you K.

Sorry about the little sunburn B.

I guess we’re not perfect

 

5 Responses to “Blessed by her”

  1. noelle Says:

    nice collage! i like the light, so soft looking..

  2. mothersandothers Says:

    Yeah, I’m pretty happy with it. The vertical on the right throws me a little, but I wanted her in it.

  3. noelle Says:

    haha it would knowing you…

  4. Auntie Vickie Says:

    Hi again,it is good to see your blog ! I last checked when you took a break…I missed you. :} These are great pics

  5. Ker Says:

    Wow! I’m teary eyed … first time on your blog (or any blog for that matter) and I have been busily reading for the past 30 minutes when I should be sleeping! I love it and then I come to this part and am literally in tears. What an amazing friend you are and what you wrote made my week. I love you too!


Leave a Reply

