Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

USA, USA, …. August 14, 2008

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 12:38 am

We’re back, we’re sun-damaged. At 5:30 pm the car thermometer registered 112. Oy vey!

Anyway, while the vacay photos are in post, and by post I mean that I’m going to read at night rather than edit photos, let’s talk about the Olympics, and by Olympics I mean Michael Phelps. We’ve been loving watching the swimming! I wish I had video of Brian and I ignoring the kids in the pool while we race up and back pretending we’re professionals. I ask if he thinks I’m good and he points out that when I concentrate on my arms, my legs stop kicking. I guess I should have stuck with gymnastics.

 

Leave a Reply

