Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

We’re pregnant…keep calm and carry on October 14, 2008

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 4:13 pm

This my friends, out of all possible ways to announce our good news, is not my first choice. Sending you a text message even would probably have seemed more personal than this. Sorry. After much thought, debate, interviewing of others, prayer, and practice, we decided that our kids will indeed (hopefully) benefit from having more genetic allies on the planet.

That being said, I’m sicker than someone who simultaneously has malaria, that mysterious bird flu, and a massive hangover, while sailing through the Bermuda Triangle during winter with a bundle of rotting animal (you choose) entrails hanging just in front of their nose…with nine months to go. It’s a rough ride for me to say the least. It’s a rough ride for my fantastically capable husband and kids who’ve watched me fill ziploc after ziploc of not-so-nice stuff.

I share this with you so that you might lift us up in prayer. Typically I’m in and out of the hospital to be rehydrated a number of times. Sadly, I missed my Gram’s 80th a week or so ago for this reason and my favorite Girls’ Weekend.

I also share this with you to let you know there may be a break in my blogging, e-mailing, crafting, card-sending, birthday-remembering, etc.

We will however, be lifted up by hearing your voices so please keep in touch with us!!!!

 

8 Responses to “We’re pregnant…keep calm and carry on”

  1. Ker Says:

    Let me be the first to congratulate you via your blog (makes me feel quite techy)! But, this is why I don’t go to your blog too often… every time I do I end up on the computer an hour longer than I planned and in tears! The part about sending Wyatt off to kinder got me crying. First, thinking about how I’ve watched Wyatt grow since he was younger than Brayden and then thinking that that will be me with Bray before I know it. And of course, I’ll be calling you for the “How did you do it?” conversation and moral support. I love you! How blessed your new little bundle will be to call you mommy πŸ™‚

  2. lindsey Says:

    WOOHOOOOOO!!!! not woohoo for the sickies, but yay for the prego! so happy for your little fam and we’ll be praying for strength and good health for you all. great news!

  3. Jacinthe Mitchell Says:

    Congratulations!!! That is so exciting. You guys are such great parents and another little one is going to be so blessed to come into the Little home. Being sick is no fun though, but you know it is worth it in the end. Just keep your mind on the goal-a beautiful, healthy baby:) Oh, yah-Wyatt going to kinder was so sad. He is so big. Congrats!!!

  4. noelle Says:

    ah man i miss you soooo much!!! im thinkin about you guys everyday, if you need me to make the kids some peanut butter and butter sandwiches dont be afraid to call! πŸ™‚ love you lots – and let me know if i can do anything…

  5. Dawn Says:

    Wow! Congratulations! I will be praying for you as you weather the barfy bedlam. I know it’s been really rough for you before, but I admire your determination and tenacity and going for what you want. You’re a braver woman than I πŸ™‚ Much love and hugs to you and the family. Congratulations again!

  6. Auntie Vickie Says:

    “Well other than that , Mrs. Lincoln ,how was the play?” My goodness you are dealing with a lot! We miss you so. You are in my prayers as well as that precious ‘little’ one growing inside of you. We will have another ‘October Fun’ night ,even if we don’t have it in October. I love you sweetie and will be talking to you soon…Congratulations to you all …pssst…3 is a good number:}

  7. Lisa (your bud from CO) Says:

    Oh, girl! I’m hurting with you! I will be praying it is over soon and well worth every wretching, cramping, nauseous moment. Make sure that hubby of yours rubs your feet once in a while, huh? Can’t hug you for real, but know you’re being hugged from about 1100 miles away! Come visit us when you can–we got a house!!! πŸ™‚

  8. Grammy Says:

    To All My Precious Littles…you don’t have to guess how I feel!!! Can’t think of anything more wonderful and special than another beautiful grandchild to shower with grammy lammy hugs and kisses. I love you guys so much! Brain, bless your heart for being right there to help and support Shalimar with everything! Shalimar, one day at a time sweetie and you know that I am there day or night to help you in anyway I can. Kids…looks like we’re gonna have to get a bigger feather bed!!! Love Grams


Leave a Reply

