Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Tinctures and gratitude October 29, 2008

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 10:40 am

The good news to pass along is I’m officially having some decent moments. Physically speaking, my midwife Michelle and my amazing chiropractor, Dr. Jen, seem to have found the organs unhappy with all the extra hormones and have stablized me enough that I can get out during good times and do some of my usual things. Emotionally speaking, I wanted to express my gratitude to my husband and to you-you that are taking Wyatt to school, arranging playdates for Amaiah, you that are cooking in my kitchen for my family and yours so that I can see a mother doing normal things, you that are coming over and crafting with my kids, you that are letting me spend the night at your house because I can’t stand my couch or bed for one second longer, you that constantly leave me messages because you know I’m listening even when I’m not picking up, to you who traveled from another state and offered to do my laundry, to you who have set up a temporary theater in my living room, to you that are reaching out to me even though you are fighting your own illness that won’t necessarily bring with it a great reward at the end. I see the spirit of Christ so clearly in you all.

Love you!

 

3 Responses to “Tinctures and gratitude”

  1. noelle Says:

    you have so many wonderful people around you!!

  2. Auntie Vickie Says:

    That is a huge amount of stuff to remember to take…my poor sweetie…I love you.

  3. Sarah Says:

    Love you too.


Leave a Reply

