Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Dear Jesus, help me to laugh tonight February 18, 2009

Filed under: General,Kids — mothersandothers @ 10:46 pm

The scene: Mom and Dad’s room, bedtime routine underway, frazzled pregnant tired sore mom sitting on the floor

Me: Wyatt, go get your pajamas on. I’ve told you many times now. If I have to talk again it will be to tell you your consequence.

Amaiah: Dear Jesus, please help Wyatt to listen and go get his pajamas on….

Wyatt: Dear Jesus, please don’t listen to Amaiah.

 

4 Responses to “Dear Jesus, help me to laugh tonight”

  1. noelle Says:

    haah oh man, watch out – these kids are gettin smarter by the second!

  2. Sarah Says:

    OMG {dies laughing}

  3. Brian Says:

    OH hun. How I wish I could be there to help you get through the long days and nights. I pray for the reverence of our children and the strength for you and little, little sis. Thank Amaiah for me, she is a great little sis to pray for Wyatt.

  4. auntie vickie Says:

    I think even Jesus got a giggle out of that one…..too funny….that is some ‘specific’ praying going on..hahaha


Leave a Reply

