Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Oh shoot, it’s March already! March 8, 2009

Filed under: Food,Shal's Monthly Menus — mothersandothers @ 6:53 pm

I guess I should post my March menu. It seems like there’s so many food topics floating around my space here. Firstly, some heartbreaking news. For the last couple of years we have been transforming our yard from gross to chemical-free. We were days away from ordering our seeds for our garden (see below) when our plans were brought to a screeching halt.

_

A certain pesticide control company employee, Joe Bad-Eyes, misread the address on his order and sprayed our entire property with cancer-causing neurotoxic crap. Waaaahhh! I’ve cried my eyes out, bought us all protective suits, and fired the pitbull in charge of keeping unwanted guests out of the backyard. So now it sits, not growing our rest-of-the-year bounty. Bummer. I guess we’ll be growing in containers until the issue gets resolved.

Happy Note: Sarah made me the best dang loaf of bread and then came to my house and baked some biscuits.

I’ve fallen in love with this site: What The Hell Does A Vegan Eat?

I’m saving the shopping lists from these menus from here on out so now I can include a copy if you want with the menu. It is divided into two trips, one on Wednesday and one on Saturday.

One perk that has come of this project is people seeing what I like to cook and sending me recipes they think we’ll like. So thoughtful you are!march-2009-menu-jpg

 

One Response to “Oh shoot, it’s March already!”

  1. noelle Says:

    ah bummer! do you get your money back?


Leave a Reply

