Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Birth, a new idea March 26, 2009

Filed under: General,Pregnancy — mothersandothers @ 6:30 pm

So there we were, camped out on the floor of the shower, again. It’s getting a little cramped in there these days. We all have our respective spots. And lucky for me, Amaiah has taken to mothering me which includes washing my hair anywhere from six to eight times and my armpits (hmm?) about the same. She also does not get cold, leaving my selfish hogging of the hot water unnoticed. Wyatt sits next to me and chats, and makes me laugh, and makes me think.

Wyatt: You know, it’s sort of silly to say “private parts”. I mean you’re going to have a whole other person down there. That’s doesn’t seem very private to me.

Me (laughing): You’re right buddy, that’s not exactly private is it?

Wyatt: God should have made it so the baby comes out your mouth maybe.

And this was the image that was stuck in my head the rest of the day….me with a mouth looking something like this…

t027282a

 

2 Responses to “Birth, a new idea”

  1. noelle Says:

    hahah i am soo intrested to find out what wyatt will become when he is grown…

  2. Auntie Vickie Says:

    Hahahhahahha….never a dull moment for sure!! That is a perfect visual of what it would be like..hahhaha


Leave a Reply

