Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Welcome to week 35 April 20, 2009

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 8:49 pm

Here’s about three posts squished into one.

It was such a beautiful weekend in this part of the world. The beach refused to be ignored. The kids and Bri were quite mobile, I was not. Luckily, they would run up the sand and check in with me. I used the time to meditate and stretch a little. Wyatt and I did some pretzel art. He put this one on my belly and then stood behind me to take the picture.

beachbellyedited

Amaiah’s best friend celebrated turning 4. We decided to make her a crown. We were both really happy with how it turned out. Amaiah chose the colors, buttons, and beads, and I acted like I could embroider letters and use fancy stitches on my machine. We used the tutorial and pattern found here.

crown-collage

Here is Baby Dear’s changing table. It was a freebie which makes it even nicer in my opinion. We (mostly Bri) stripped it and then we just put a black rub on it. I found the knobs at Anthropologie for $6. I think they’ll look really great with our new yellow bed.

_-3

_-4

Keri and Tyler came over for some long overdue food and fellowship. Keri worked on names for me 🙂

_

Hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

 

2 Responses to “Welcome to week 35”

  1. noelle Says:

    i L.O.V.E that changing table! what a great find lady! cant wait to see the finished room – way to go you two!

  2. Auntie Vickie Says:

    You are getting closer every day….nice belly shot, Wyatt…


Leave a Reply

