Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Your summer project April 28, 2009

Filed under: Crafts, you can do it!,General — mothersandothers @ 4:45 pm

My cousin’s wife Ann pointed out that I’ve been “nesting like a meth head.” So to give me little breaks in my action, and in general just make me really happy, she sends me these blasts from the past that I’ve never laid eyes on. It’s like Christmas all year long I tell you. However, the point of this post is not what you may think. It’s not to point out myself as a baby or my 24 year-old mom who could’ve passed for a junior higher. It’s to point out the groovy chair that she risked both our lives to sit in. I thought that you might enjoy making one yourself as your summer project, so I even found you a tutorial. It’s here.

Happy swinging!

img_0002-copy

 

Leave a Reply

