Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Somewhere in, around, or just past week 37 May 11, 2009

Filed under: General,Midwifery,Pregnancy — mothersandothers @ 3:00 pm

All right, we’re in need of a serious update here aren’t we. I’m feeling the end of this pregnancy. I talked to out-of-state-Sarah Saturday morning and sounded pathetic enough that she decided to pack and make her five hour drive to our house to give me some friend support and lovin’. She’s been keeping me company, loading me up with protein, pulling my weeds, washing my slipcovers, and smackin’ my kids around. She was out of the country for Amaiah’s birth and is determined not to miss this little one’s entry. I’m so grateful.

Our home visit with Michelle went well. We were cleaning like mad, as if the home birth police were on their way or something.

_-9

While we prayed, Wyatt took 110 pictures

_-11

I’m happy to announce the gardening effort is pressing forward. We’ve got some seeds started finally.

_-5

The bedroom project is also progressing. He started with the closets and when I walked in on this I thought I was going to have to hold this baby in for at least another month. That or come give birth at one of your houses.

_

_-2

After ripping out the vanity they decided it was time for a little saw, hammer, and nail craft.

_-3

_-12

Here’s what’s complete so far in the room: closets, wall patch and re-texture, paint, baseboards, door trim, caulk everything, interior window pane trim painted black. More photos coming soon.

At school we celebrated May Day. It was a really beautiful event for the children. The eating was great and the flowers were amazing. I brought my birth ball as a chair. LOL

_-10-2

_-18

 

One Response to “Somewhere in, around, or just past week 37”

  1. Auntie Vickie Says:

    I think you need to have this baby soon just so you can relax! You sure have a lot going on…hehehe…Can’t wait to see all of the ” finished projects” especially the little Little…..Love Auntie V


Leave a Reply

