Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Forget Shivohn for a moment, let’s talk about Walmart June 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mothersandothers @ 2:23 pm

Okay, so it’s been two weeks and we’ve been venturing about. Yesterday was quite exciting. First, why was I at Walmart? Well, I’ve been in search of some nursing shirts that aren’t a.) completely prairie and b.) don’t cost $60 a pop. This time around I just don’t seem to be that into hiking my whole shirt up to nurse, and I’m out on the cover-up thing. Enter this genius little design:

milkshirtregw1

Can you appreciate the brilliant simplicity of this? Are you still laughing? Here’s how it works. You put your regular shirt on over this tank and when you lift that shirt up to feed you have easy access to the nursies (via the holes) AND your belly is still covered. So off to Walmart I went in search of cheap tanks to cut the boobs out of.

A few tanks, a book, and a cart full of blow-up pool toys later we call it good

Little did I know Jerry Springer would be filming in the parking lot as we loaded up

One row over two moms start dropping f-bombs right and left

Fingers were pointed

Bodies were getting a little too close for comfort

And it all ended with one mom chasing the other out of the parking in her urban assault vehicle

It’s probably wrong that I was completely impressed that both these women could duke it out high-school style while never missing a beat in their load-em-into-the-car routine

 

2 Responses to “Forget Shivohn for a moment, let’s talk about Walmart”

  1. noelle Says:

    aaaahahhhahaha – you can never go wrong with a walmart adventure! just imagine what the one in corona is like. yuck-o!

  2. Auntie Vickie Says:

    Well….I don’t need to imagine…even though I try my best to avoid it …sometimes I go there..then wondering WHY did I ???? I usually go away frustrated !!Did you make this design ?? Or did they sell them this way?? Maybe you should have had one on to flash those two women! That would have stopped them…but then again you might have encountered a much different kind of crowd…best to stay covered in that arena …


Leave a Reply

