Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Who wants a stinkin’ present? January 25, 2010

Filed under: Crafts, you can do it!,General — mothersandothers @ 2:27 pm

The other day I was sitting, and knitting, when I heard really faint crying. I started to walk around to see where it was coming from and then I realized… it was my sewing machine.

He misses me

So I’ve been making a whole truck load full of these cute little square make-upy bags

My first time doing a zipper

I’m sending this one to Noelle

BUT

I’m also sending one to the first person who leaves a comment

Fun huh?

Oh yeah, you may get different fabric. Whatever suits my fancy when I start cuttin’.

xoxo

 

9 Responses to “Who wants a stinkin’ present?”

  1. katie Says:

    hi shalimar,
    my sister karen put me on to your blog. i really love it and check it often. you have so many great ideas.
    have a lovely day, katie

  2. Auntie V Says:

    Pick me,Pick me Pick me……I love that , soooo cute. love your Auntie V

  3. Sylvia Says:

    Good for you – so cute! Wish I could sew!!! :o)

  4. Grammy Says:

    Beautiful! One thing about being the Mom – you get one even if you weren’t first to respond!!! Amaiah Moo – will you pick out the material and zipper for Grammy! Love Me

  5. nikki Says:

    Dam it…… i’m too late.

  6. kenzie Says:

    Shooootttt!! And I usually check your blog all the time and I hadn’t in a couple of weeks! Miss you guys, would love for you to come see the new place and let the kids run around!

  7. Pamella Little Says:

    Hey, really cute make-upy bag.
    How about shooting me the pattern.
    Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

