Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

Belly Bliss January 27, 2010

Filed under: Crafts, you can do it! — mothersandothers @ 8:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

It’s time to celebrate this belly, which I cheerfully say this time around, is not mine!

I choked on my mouthful of Trader Joe’s Oreos when she told me she hadn’t taken any belly shots yet. Then I shoved her cute pregnant self out into my backyard.

When I told her that she wasn’t allowed to visit the blog for a while because I would be sharing about her Blessingway she said, “What blog?”

Just kidding

Firstly, I promise everyone here and on Facebook that I will put this font to rest for a bit. Okay that’s a lie. I can’t. I just need to use it a few more times to get it out of my system.

So here’s the big mess I made working on the invites.

I have a lovely crafting area and an office, but somehow I always end up here at this coffee table, which by the way was a Craigslist steal that I will never part with my whole life.

Here’s how they turned out.

All the info is on the back circle layer

Perhaps most importantly, this is how I occupied my four year-old. I gave her a huge stack of paper and the circle cutter

She made about 5,000 circles

She sang the entire time

I can’t wait to show you the favors!

 

6 Responses to “Belly Bliss”

  1. Ann Says:

    Okay, I give up. I can’t find you on facebook!

  2. Auntie V Says:

    hahahha…love your ‘ number’…darling invites and such.That cutie pattootie daughter is such a joy. I have heard her singing while working on projects and it is very sweet.

  3. Grammy Says:

    How adorable!! Sissy – you are such a big help!!! I love you, Grams

  4. noelle Says:

    I’m not tired of the font yet, in fact, i think you need to get a tattoo with it…


Leave a Reply

