Beyond Deweyville

Breeding, feeding, writing, reading, crafting, and photographing in Orange County, CA Where it has become a novelty to raise your own kids and mow your own grass (if you can afford some).

That’s right, I’ll pay good money to hang with cool people October 4, 2010

Filed under: General — mothersandothers @ 9:29 pm
Tags: , ,

Did I forget to mention that I’m homeschooling the little man this year?

Oh yeah

Surprisingly (only to me I think), planning out every lesson to fill an entire school year and then actually trying to execute it is quite time consuming

I needed a break

Along came Amelia Lyon to my rescue

A wonderful photo workshop with some artists I really admire

Enjoy a couple of my behind-the-scenes shots

I am renewed

Thank you, thank you to all my special peeps who made this day possible

All the love,

Shal

P.S. Check back next week if you are curious how my car got like this

 

 

3 Responses to “That’s right, I’ll pay good money to hang with cool people”

  1. noelle Says:

    that place is sick! now hurry up and post about your car!

  2. Auntie Vickie Says:

    Glad you enjoyed your day..hope you took notes. Oh, in regards to the car…do you have 4 wheel drive??? Can’t believe you got a picture of it. Even better that you are all safe…luv u

  3. Oh, Oh I know, I know. Pick me, Pick me.
    Te


Leave a Reply

